Barnsley Animal Rescue Charity

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Just wanted to say hi and introduce you to my gang

2 posters

Go down

Just wanted to say hi and introduce you to my gang Empty Just wanted to say hi and introduce you to my gang

Post by dingle12 Wed Dec 09, 2009 6:44 am

Hi i am new to this fourm Smile i live in mapplewell and i have 3 dogs

one is ben he is 17 years old border collie X rough collie he has hip displacia but he is doing really well for his age
Just wanted to say hi and introduce you to my gang S6001096

Then Jake 9 year old collie x lab

Just wanted to say hi and introduce you to my gang S6001098

Then Gizmo 8 week old border terrier x parson JRT

Just wanted to say hi and introduce you to my gang S6002039

we are wanting gizmo chipped in a few weeks can anyone tell me where to go vets charge £25 but someone said i can get it free or £10 from the dog warden i dont know how true this is.

dingle12

Female
Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2009-12-09

Back to top Go down

Just wanted to say hi and introduce you to my gang Empty Re: Just wanted to say hi and introduce you to my gang

Post by Warley Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:16 am

Hi Dingle,

Welcome to the forum. Ben, Jake and Gizmo are all gorgeous and they look like they love posing for the camera too Smile.

I might be able to help you out with the chipping if you like as I've got my certificate in microchipping. I'm not too sure about where you can get it free, I would check that out the dog warden, but I can do it for £12 (some of the money for this go to BARC). I've literally only just got my certificate last month so still need to set-up the insurance side of things. Don't worry, Im not new to it, I used to chip dogs when I worked as a vet nurse but didn't actually have the certificate to prove it.